Chelmsford Stakes winners are usually experiences, proven horses. There are a number of racing greats to be found on the list of Chelmsford Stakes winners, including Lonhro, Phar Lap, Delta, Tulloch, Gunsynd, and Kingston Town.

The Chelmsford Stakes results are highly anticipated by punters, as they provide some perspective on quite a few horses’ current form. Considering the calibre of horses who regularly appear in the Chelmsford Stakes results, following this race can be a great boon for further punting down the road.

There was no Chelmsford Stakes winner in 2007 due to equine influenza forcing the race to be cancelled.

Chelmsford Stakes winners and their times since 2000 are listed below.

Chelmsford Stakes Winners

Year Winner Runner-Up Third Time
2017 Winx Red Excitement Chocante 1:34.1
2016 Hartnell Grand Marshal Storm The Stars 1:39.1
2015 Complacent Kermadec Royal Descent 1:37.6
2014 Hawkspur Royal Descent Bagman 1:39.3
2013 Hawkspur Beaten Up Lightinthenite 1:34.8
2012 Danleigh Secret Admirer Lamasery 1:36.2
2011 Trusting My Kingdom Of Fife Strike The Stars 1:37.1
2010 Theseo Metal Bender Purple 1:39.6
2009 O’Lonhro Miss Marielle Triple Honour 1:34.5
2008 Gallant Tess Triple Honour Kishkat 1:39.3
2006 Eremein Newton’s Rings Aqua d’Amore 1:35.5
2005 Nevis Sir Dex Natural Blitz 1:35.7
2004 Unearthly So Assertive Niello 1:37.9
2003 Lonhro Platinum Scissors Excellerator 1:35.1
2002 Lonhro Platinum Scissors Republic Lass 1:36.3
2001 Brave Prince Zabeels Angel The Man 1:24.5
2000 Pasta Express Celestial Choir Al Mansour 1:30.3